This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more

Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee submits proposals to the Annual General Meeting on the number of Board members, the composition and remuneration of the Board and any fees payable for committee work.

The Nomination Committee shall also submit proposals on who is to chair the Annual General Meeting, as well as on auditors and their remuneration. In accordance with its remit, the Nomination Committee shall also carry out any other duties assigned to it under the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

The Nomination Committee is appointed in accordance with the Principles for the Nomination Committee that are adopted by the Annual General Meeting each year. The Nomination Committee consists of members representing ÅF's largest shareholders.

Nomination Committee for AGM 2019

The following members have, in accordance with the procedure adopted by the Annual General Shareholders Meeting, been appointed to the ÅF Nomination Committee.

Anders Narvinger, Chairman of the Board
Magnus Olofsson, (Chairman of the Nomination Committee) appointed by the ÅForsk Foundation
Johan Strandberg, appointed by SEB Investment Management
Lilian Fossum Biner, appointed by Handelsbanken Asset Management
Monica Åsmyr
, appointed by Swedbank Robur Fonder
Niklas Ringby, appointed by EQT Public Value Fund

Shareholders proposals to the nomination committee should be submitted by March 1 2019 by e-mail to, or by mail, to:

ÅF Pöyry AB
Att: Valberedningen
169 99 Stockholm

The annual general shareholders meeting will be held at 4 PM Wednesday May 15, 2019 at ÅF corporate headquarters at Frösundaleden 2a, Solna, Sweden.