This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more

Press release

Press release

Nomination Committee's proposal for the ÅF Board of Directors

For further information:

Staffan Westlin, Chair, ÅF Nomination Committee           +46 70 633 90 54
Ulf Dinkelspiel, Chairman, ÅF AB+46 70 872 51 99
Viktor Svensson, Director, Corporate Information+46 70 657 20 26

The Nomination Committee proposes that the current Board member Anders Narvinger is elected as Chairman of the Board and that Staffan Jufors is elected member of the Board of Directors of ÅF AB. It is further proposed that Marika Fredriksson, Björn O. Nilsson, Maud Olofsson, Joakim Rubin, Kristina Schauman, and Anders Snell are re-elected as members of the Board.

Ulf Dinkelspiel and Lena Treschow Torell have declined re-election.

More About Staffan Jufors

Staffan Jufors was born in 1951. He has a Master of Science in Business Administration from Gothenburg School of Economics. He has enjoyed a long career in the Volvo Group where he i.a. has been President of Volvo Trucks and of Volvo Penta and Chairman of Volvo Buses. Today Staffan Jufors is a member of the Board of Directors for Haldex AB (publ) and for Nordens Ark.

The complete proposal of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the invitation to attend the Annual General Meeting of shareholders in ÅF AB. The AGM will be held at the company's head office in Solna on Monday May 5th at 14:00 (2 p.m.).

Corporate Information

The ÅF Group is a leader in technical consulting, with expertise founded on more than a century of experience. We offer highly qualified services and solutions for industrial processes, infrastructure projects and the development of products and IT systems. The ÅF Group currently has close to 7,000 employees. Our base is in Europe, but our business and our clients are found all over the world