This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more




Lena Treschow Torell proposed as new member of the ÅF Board

The Nominations Committee of AB Ångpanneföreningen (ÅF) proposes that the Annual General Meeting of the company's shareholders on 27 April elect Lena Treschow Torell as a new member of the ÅF Board.
"Lena Treschow Torell will bring added strengths to the ÅF Board of Directors. She combines broad-based technical skills with an exceptionally good insight into today's society thanks to her current position and earlier experience within the organisation of the European Union," says Carl-Erik Nyquist, Chairman of the ÅF Board.
Lena Treschow Torell (born 1946) has been President of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA) since 2001.
She currently holds directorships in Gambro AB, Micronic Laser Systems AB and Saab AB, and has served on the board of Ångpanneföreningen's Foundation for Research and Development since 2001.
The Nominations Committee proposes that the ÅF Board consist of seven directors: the names of Eva-Lotta Kraft, Carl-Erik Nyquist, Helena Skåntorp, Magnus Grill, Ulf Dinkelspiel and Peter Sandström are put forward for re-election together with the proposal to elect Lena Treschow Torell as the seventh member of the board.
AB Ångpanneföreningen
Corporate Information

The ÅF Group is a leader in technical consulting, with expertise founded on more than a century of experience. We offer highly qualified services and solutions for industrial processes, infrastructure projects and the development of products and IT systems. We are also one of the leading names in testing and inspection. <!-- hugin-supplied --><br> Today the ÅF Group has more than 3,000 employees. Our base is in Europe, but our business and our clients are found all over the world.