This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is appointed by the shareholders to govern and monitor the company. The work of the Board revolves mostly around strategic issues, business plans, budgeting, accounts and acquisitions, in addition to other decisions which, under the company's rules for decision-making, are dealt with by the Board.

Every ordinary Board meeting follows the agenda set out in the Board's formal work plan, which includes a report from the CEO, a financial report and various strategic matters. The Board appoints the CEO. The Board has two appointed committees comprised by members of the Board: the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

The Board members and the Chairman of the Board are nominated by the Nomination Committee for the election by the Annual General Meeting each year.

Board members

Anders Narvinger

Chairman of ÅF AB since 2014, Director since 2011. Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit Committee.

Master of Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Lund University and graduate in economics, Uppsala University. Born 1948. 

Chair of the Board of Alfa Laval AB, Capio Holding AB, Coor Service Management Group AB, Director of JM AB and PernodRicard SA. Previous positions: CEO of Teknikföretagen (the Swedish Engineering Industry Employers’ Association) and President and CEO of ABB Sweden.

Holdings in ÅF:* 
20,000 B shares

Gunilla Berg

Director of ÅF AB since 2017. Member of the Audit Committee.

MBA, Stockholm School of Economics. Born 1960.

CFO, PostNord. Director of the Board of Atlas Copco. Former positions include Executive Vice President and CFO of the SAS Group and Executive Vice President and CFO of the KF Group

Holdings in ÅF:*

Staffan Jufors

Director of ÅF AB since 2014.

MBA, Gothenburg School of Economics. Born 1951. 

Director of Haldex AB (publ) and the Nordic Ark. Previously President of Volvo Trucks and Volvo Penta and Chairman of Volvo Buses.

Holdings in ÅF:* 
2,000 B shares





Björn O. Nilsson

Director of ÅF AB since 2010.

Doctor of Technology, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH). Born 1956.

Professor, CEO and member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA). Senior lecturer at the Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm. Chairman of the Board of Bioinvent International AB, Chairman of the Board of Directors of ÅForsk Foundation. Director of SwedNano Tech AB. Previous positions: Deputy President, Biovitrum AB, President of KaroBio AB. Director of Research, Amersham Pharmacia Biotech AB.

Holdings in ÅF:*

Maud Olofsson

Director of ÅF AB since 2013.

Born 1955.

Chairman of the board of Visita. Director of Arise AB, Diös Fastigheter AB and Envac AB. Previous positions: Party Chair of The Centre Party, Sweden’s Minister of Enterprise, Energy and Communications, 2006-2011 and Sweden’s Deputy Prime Minister, 2006-2010.

Holdings in ÅF:* 
4,000 B shares

Joakim Rubin

Director of ÅF AB since 2012. Member of the Audit Committee.

Master of Engineering, Institute of Technology, Linköping University. Born 1960.

Founding Partner at Zeres Capital Partners and Senior Partner at Capman, a Finnish venture capital company. Director of B&B TOOLS AB, Intrum Justitia AB and Sanitec Abps. Previous positions: Head of Corporate Finance and Dept, Handelsbanken Capital Markets.

Holdings in ÅF:* 

Kristina Schauman

Director of ÅF AB since 2012. Chair of the Audit Committee.

MBA, Stockholm School of Economics. Born 1965.

Director of the Board and Chair of the Audit Committee of Apoteket AB, BillerudKorsnäs AB and Orexo AB. Director of Livförsäkringsaktiebolaget Skandia, ömsesidigt. Director of Save the Children’s Advisory Board in Sweden. Previous positions: CFO of OMX, Carnegie and Apoteket AB, CEO of Apoteket AB, and CFO of Investor AB.

Holdings in ÅF:*
2,500 B shares

Anders Snell

Director of ÅF AB since 2009. Member of the Remuneration Committee.

Master of Chemical Engineering, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm. Born 1950.

Executive member of the ÅForsk Foundation. Chairman of Wibax AB. Previously: Billerud-Korsnäs AB.

Holdings in ÅF:* 
3,000 B shares

Gunnar Parkefelt

Director, employee representative since 2017.

M.Sc. Electronic Engineering, Chalmers University. Born 1953.

ÅF, Technology Division.

Holdings in ÅF:*

Anders Toll

Director, employee representative since 2009.

Engineer. Born 1955.

Electrical and Inspection Engineer, ÅF, Industry Division.

Holdings in ÅF:*
254 B shares

Tomas Ekvall

Director, employee representative since 2017.

Engineer. Born 1981.

ÅF, Technology Division.

Holdings in ÅF:*
258 B shares

Anders Forslund

Deputy, employee representative since 2012.

B. Sc, Faculty of Engineering, Lund University. Born 1974.

Inspection Engineer, Project Engineer, ÅF, Industry Division.

Holdings in ÅF:*
600 B shares

* incl closely related persons