This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more

Menu

Contract Inspections

Contract inspections

When you are having a house built, you need to check that the builders have actually built what you have agreed. That’s when you need a contract inspection - and a certified inspector to carry it out.

A contract inspection involves investigating and assessing whether the finished result matches what the parties have contractually agreed, and if building regulations have been followed. It is an important task that requires considerable technical as well as judicial competence.

In Sweden, ÅF inspectors are trained by SBR and have extensive experience from the building industry as well as from property development. We always use SBR routine manuals, which means that our quality control and follow-up is the best there is.

With constant advances in technology and new regulation being passed continuously, we keep our staff up to date through internal and external courses and seminars.

Apart from individual inspectors, we can also assist you with entire inspection teams, if needed. This means that one of our inspectors, assisted by an administrator, coordinates the entire inspection process, or parts of it.

Also, in addition to our own resources, we have an extensive network of consultants able of carrying out inspections within niche areas. This means that we can almost always help.

Contacts

Björn Qvist

Business Area Manager Buildings
+46 10 505 10 79 bjorn.qvist@afconsult.com

Stefan Cartling

Regional Manager Buildings East
+46 10 505 10 54 stefan.cartling@afconsult.com
Anders Lundin

Anders Lundin

Regional Manager Buildings North
+46 10 505 26 14 anders.lundin@afconsult.com

Urban Kumlien

Regional Manager Buildings West
+46 10 505 33 45 urban.kumlien@afconsult.com
Mattias Andreassen

Mattias Andreassen

Regional Manager Buildings South
+46 10 505 73 79 mattias.andreassen@afconsult.com
Peter Holst

Peter Holst

Electrical Design, Örebro
+46 10 505 46 05 peter.holst@afconsult.com

Tommy Vähä-Rainio

Head of Department Installation Engineering, Gothenburg
+46 10 505 33 37 tommy.vaha-rainio@afconsult.com