This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience and the continued use of the webpage indicates your consent to ÅF’s use of these cookies. Find out more about how ÅF uses cookies and how you can manage them here: Read more

Menu

Finland

Contact us or visit our offices

ÅF is the leader in power generation consulting in Finland. We have participated in the engineering or implementation of more than half of all power plants in operation in Finland.

We maintain a certified management system in the field of consulting and engineering for energy and environmental technology which fulfills the requirements of the standards ISO 9001:2008, ISO 14001:2004 and OHSAS 18001:2007.

Our company is approved by the Energy Authority as a verifier. The qualification of GHG verification covers the scopes of combustion installations and production of pulp, paper and cardboard. The qualification of verification of production subsidies of electricity covers the scopes of wind flow, timber chip, biogases and wood fuel. All scopes of verification of compliance with the sustainability criteria are covered by the verifier’s qualification. We are FINAS accredited institution VB05, accreditation requirement of EN ISO 14065:2013.

In Finland we are also a member of the Finnish Association of Consulting Firms, SKOL.

>> Verification process at ÅF Finland (pdf, in Finnish only).

Locations


Country Management

Jari Leskinen

Jari Leskinen

Country Manager, Finland
+358 40 348 5364 jari.leskinen@afconsult.com

Jari Ruohola

Sales, International Energy Projects
+358 40 348 51 30 jari.ruohola@afconsult.com

Esko Jäälinoja

Sales, International Energy Projects
+358 40 348 5285 esko.jaalinoja@afconsult.com
Timo Laakso

Timo Laakso

Head of Energy Consulting, Finland
+358 40 724 7146 timo.laakso@afconsult.com

Risto Koivunen

Head of Project Services, Finland
+358 40 348 5312 risto.koivunen@afconsult.com

Jari Leppäkoski

Head of Process Control, Finland
+358 40 827 9834 jari.leppakoski@afconsult.com

Jarmo Raussi

Head of Nuclear Energy, Finland
+358 40 348 5124 jarmo.raussi@afconsult.com

Jukka Rahkonen

Head of Finance and Administration, Finland
+358 40 348 5122 jukka.rahkonen@afconsult.com

Liisa Mäki

HR Manager, Finland
+358 40 348 5128 liisa.maki@afconsult.com